MEAD some help (lol im punny)

hello all im a brewing noob. like seriously my brewing experience consists of leaving a bottle of apple juice in the car to long. but i live in a area with very few liquor stores and im a huge mead fan. can anyone tell me how to make mead effectively and cost efficiently( have none of the tools ) i just want a basic simple recipe and instructions please. any tips would also be helpful. im looking to start a few different types of brews and seeing what works best and gives the least trouble

wild

Welcome to the forum evilmanikin.
Mead is by far the easiest to make but is the hardest to endure because it takes time. The easiest mead to make is called traditional. Honey, water, and yeast. The question is, do you want sweet, semi-sweet, or dry mead? Heat water to 180°F, mix in honey and keep the temp for ten minutes to
sanitize the water. Cool to 70°F, put in fermenter, pitch yeast. Wait a month, rack to secondary (don't forget to taste it) wait a few more months and taste it again. Repeat until you are happy or you run out (which ever comes first). Bottle and enjoy.
That is as basic as I can get without knowing what kind of mead you want. There are a lot of recipes available to you.

wild

When deciding the variety of honey to use for a mead, two questions arise; 1. What is avaiable for purchase and 2. What flavor profile would work best for what I want to make?
There are so many honey varieties to choose from and too many to list here. Try this link for a more comprehensive look at several varieties.

When deciding the variety of honey to use for a mead, two questions arise; 1. What is avaiable for purchase and 2. What flavor profile would work best for what I want to make?
There are so many honey varieties to choose from and too many to list here. Try this for a more comprehensive look at several varieties.